You are:

Glorious Goodwood 2012

00:00AM, 31 July - 4 August 2012

Goodwood Racecourse Return to Events Listings


Members may book tickets for the Richmond Enclosure at Glorious Goodwood.

Prices are as follows:Richmond enclosure

If booked before 1 June 2012 - £69 per day

If booked from 1 June 2012 onwards - £79 per day

Junior badges (5-25 years) - £20 Tues, Weds, Fri & Sat
                                       - £30 Thurs

Under 5's - Free

Please note that the ROA Car Park Label will not work at the Glorious Goodwood meeting. A label for Car Park 8 can be purchased through the ROA for £10.

Please note: members may only book a MAXIMUM of 4 badges per day.

Bookings for the Richmond Enlosure have now closed.


New for this year, the ROA and Goodwood have teamed up to offer a very special hospitality package for each of the five days of Glorious Goodwood for just £150 per person per day.

Horsewalk RestaurantThis exclusive ROA offer comprises:

• Richmond Enclosure badge 
• Reserved seat in the March Grandstand
• 3-course lunch in the Horsewalk Restaurant (pictured), located in the Charlton (head-on) stand, offering a bistro-style menu
• Afternoon tea
• Racecard and Racing Post
• Valet parking

Places are limited each day, so book early to secure your place. Maximum of six places per booking.

Bookings for the package close on May 31 2012.




  • Tuesday 31 July
    bet365 Lennox Stakes (Gr. 2) - won last year by Strong Suit (Richard Hughes, Richard Hannon)
    bet 365 Gordon Stakes (Gr. 3)- won last year by Namibian (Silvestre De Sousa, Mark Johnston)
    bet365 Molecomb Stakes (Gr. 3) for 2yos - won last year by Requinto (Wayne Lordan, David Wachman)
  • Wednesday 1 August
    Qipco Sussex Stakes (Gr. 1) - won last year by Frankel (Tom Queally, Sir Henry Cecil)
    Veuve Clicquot Vintage Stakes (Gr. 2) for 2yos - won last year by Chandlery (Richard Hughes, Richard Hannon)

  • Thursday 2 August
    Artemis Goodwood Cup (Gr. 2) - won last year by Opinion Poll (Frankie Dettori, Mahmood Al Zarooni)
    Audi King George Stakes (Gr. 2) - won last year by Masamah (Jamie Spencer, Kevin Ryan)
    i-Share Fillies' Stakes (Lillie Langtry) (Gr. 3) - won last year by Meeznah (Frankie Dettori, David Lanigan)

  • Friday 3 August
    Tanqueray Richmond Stakes (Gr. 2) for 2yo colts & geldings - won last year by Harbour Watch (Richard Hughes, Richard Hannon)
    Coutts Glorious Stakes (Gr. 3) - won last year by Drunken Sailor (Kieran Fallon, Luca Cumani)
    Oak Tree Stakes (Gr. 3) for fillies and mares - won last year by Chachamaidee (Tom Queally, Sir Henry Cecil)
    totesport Mile (Gr. 2) - won last year by Boom and Bust (Hayley Turner, Marcus Tregoning)

  • Saturday 4 August
    Markel Insurance Nassau Stakes (Gr. 1) for fillies & mares - won last year by Midday (Tom Queally, Sir Henry Cecil)
    Blue Square Stewards' Cup (H'cap) - won last year by Hoof It (Kieran Fallon, Mick Easterby)

Frankel Sussex Stakes
Frankel on his way to winning the 2011 Sussex Stakes under Tom Queally.

Return to Events Listings



To receive notification of upcoming ROA events sign up to our e-bulletins service.

Mail icon


July 2017

26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6


Racehorse Owners Association
1st floor, 75 High Holborn, London, WC1V 6LS

Telephone: 020 7152 0200

RHT long banner

the Horse Comes First


Web Design by Preside Pixl8 - Content Management by WebConnect