You are:

Owners Guide to Racecourses

This guide, which is continuously updated by the ROA, features all 60 RCA racecourses across the UK.

This resource allows owners the opportunity to easily view each racecourse's policies and information relating to owners' facilities, badge allocation allowance and transport tips when they have a runner.

So that members can find out more information relating to any particular course, racecourse liaison phone numbers and email addresses have been provided in every instance.

The ROA welcomes all feedback from its members relating to racecourse facilities, so please do not hesitate to get in touch by either emailing us ( or completing the Racecday Experience Questionnaire should you have any views you wish to share following a day at the races as an owner.

As you can see this year the guide is now fully interactive. A few pointers to help you:

Twitter tiny Will take you straight to the course's Twitter feed.

BBC TravelWill give you the latest travel information in the racecourse area.

AA Route Planner Will direct you to AA route finder, giving you directions to the course from your current position.

AAAMet office Will take you to the courses latest weather reports and forecast from the Met Office.

AAAAA Inside TrackInside Track is a new feature where owners and racegoers have given us helpful hints and pointers about any racecourse they have visited. To tell us your Inside Track knowledge - fill in our online form here or email


Owners Guide to Racecourses - Index

  1. Racecourses A - C

    Racecourses A - C

    Aintree, Ascot, Ayr, Bangor-On-Dee, Bath, Beverley, Brighton, Carlisle, Cartmel, Catterick Bridge, Chelmsford City, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chester

  2. Racecourses D - K

    Racecourses D - K

    Doncaster, Epsom Downs, Exeter, Fakenham, Ffos Las, Fontwell Park, Goodwood, Hamilton Park, Haydock Park, Hexham, Huntingdon, Kelso and Kempton Park

  3. Racecourses L - R

    Racecourses L - R

    Leicester Lingfield Park Ludlow Market Rasen Musselburgh Newbury Newcastle Newmarket Newton Abbot Nottingham Perth Plumpton Pontefract Redcar Ripon

  4. Racecourses S - Y

    Racecourses S - Y

    Salisbury Sandown Sedgefield Southwell Stratford Taunton Thirsk Towcester Uttoxeter Warwick Wetherby Wincanton Windsor Wolves Worcester Yarmouth York

 AAA RCA logo175

Information collated in conjunction with the RCA 



Racehorse Owners Association
1st floor, 75 High Holborn, London, WC1V 6LS

Telephone: 020 7152 0200

Facebook   linkedin   twitter   youtube

Race Horse Trader New

Racing Breaks 250

© Copyright 2019 Racehorse Owners Association