You are:

2019 Badge Scheme is the best yet

Wetherby picThe 2019 Racecourse Badge Scheme for Owners (RBSO) is the most extensive yet, with once again more fixtures than ever before included.

More than 1,415 race meetings of 1,511 fixtures (94 per cent of the total fixture list) will offer free admission to qualifying members of the Racehorse Owners Association.

This includes every meeting at 40 of Britain’s 60 racecourses. The number of racecourses offering two badges to participating fixtures has increased from 14 to 16.Those racecourses offering two badges will be Ascot, Bangor, Brighton, Cheltenham, Epsom, Fontwell, Hamilton, Kempton, Musselburgh, Newbury, Newmarket, Newton Abbot, Pontefract, Sandown, Taunton and Warwick.

There are also three racecourses offering two badges to some participating fixtures and these are Exeter, Haydock and Ripon.

Carlisle, Exeter, Newbury and Wetherby (pictured) are including more fixtures than last year. There are just four courses offering fewer fixtures than last year and they are Huntingdon, Plumpton, Redcar and Sandown Park.

Charlie Liverton, ROA chief executive said: “We are delighted that the scheme will allow members access to even more days racing this year.This is an extremely popular benefit of membership and recognises the valuable contribution made by owners.We would like to thank the Racecourse Association and all racecourses for their continued support of the scheme.

Caroline Davies, RCA racecourse services director said: “We are delighted that racecourses continue to generously support this scheme which underlines their appreciation of owners and their valued contribution to the sport. The extent of the scheme provides owners with the opportunity to enjoy racing at courses across Great Britain. Racecourses look forward to welcoming new visitors and old friends in 2019.”

To be eligible to join the Racecourse Badge Scheme for Owners, ROA members must be a fully registered owner with Weatherbys and own at least 50% of a horse in full training - or the equivalent in shares. In the case of a horse owned by a syndicate or racing club, then one or two syndicators or club managers receive the benefit.

Details of these admission offers, plus the Scottish Racing admission arrangement, can be found at

20 December 2018

Return to News Listings



Racehorse Owners Association
1st floor, 75 High Holborn, London, WC1V 6LS

Telephone: 020 7152 0200

Facebook   linkedin   twitter   youtube

Race Horse Trader New

Racing Breaks 250

© Copyright 2019 Racehorse Owners Association