Welsh Horse Racing Awards

Share this...

19:00PM 19 NOVEMBER 2021 - 20:00PM 19 NOVEMBER 2021


This year’s ROA sponsored Welsh Horse Racing Awards will take place on Friday 19th November.

The awards are designed to recognise both equine and human talent and success across Wales including owners, trainers, horses, jockeys, stable staff and breeders.

A panel of horse racing professionals will choose the winners who will be presented with their awards during a ceremony at Chepstow Racecourse.

The qualifying period for the awards is from November 1st 2020 to October 31st 2021.

To qualify for the awards, nominees must live or work in Wales.

Here is a complete list of the categories:

  1. Flat Jockey of the Year
  2. Jump Jockey of the Year
  3. Flat Trainer of the Year
  4. Jump Trainer of the Year
  5. Flat Owner of the Year
  6. Jumps Owner of the Year
  7. Best Flat Horse
  8. Best Hurdler
  9. Best Chaser
  10. Contribution to Racing in Wales Award
  11. Breeder of the Year
  12. Rising Star of the Future
  13. Stable Staff Recognition Award

The Racehorse Owners Association (ROA) enjoys a broad membership of several thousand promoting and protecting the interests of all racehorse owners in Great Britain.

Tickets to attend the event are £55+ vat per person or a table of 10 is £500 plus vat. Book online or call the events team on 01291 622 260 or email [email protected]

Dress code: Lounge suits.